Forum Login
Lost password?
sp_TopicIcon
My Checklist was featured on RV101 Marks RV Garage
1573 Posts
(Offline)
April 4, 2011 - 1:34 pm
Print

For those that know me, I am a checklist kind of guy (I was a flight instructor for years) and I always hated the "Hey, where did we put the ....." question. So when we first got our first popup I created a roadmap that helps us remember where we hid stuff under the seats.

RVEducation 101, has a weekly newsletter and video series for free called Mark's RV garage. In this particular video this week, they are rebuilding a Yellowstone travel trailer from the ground up, but 31 minutes into the video, they are featuring my checklist (It was part of a tips and tricks contest)

If anyone would like a copy/sample to make their own, I have attached it here. Feel free to use it, but if someone else wants it, I ask that they come and get it from here, that way the original always comes from here. (Another reason is I can see how popular it is and I may decide to create a bunch of other forms for others to download) You must be a registered member here to download the file - registration here is free.

[size=11pt

Click on checklist to download[/size]

[smg id=256 type=box]
Martini Glass The happiest people don't have the best of everything, they just make the best of everything that they have!
Eastern Pennsylvania
3875 Posts
(Offline)
April 4, 2011 - 2:19 pm
Print

Phil,
As you know, I got a copy from you a long time ago.  Great Idea, Congrats!  :thumbup:

April 4, 2011 - 3:41 pm
Print

Congrats..  cool idea...  I just may have to design one myself ....    🙂

46 Posts
(Offline)
April 4, 2011 - 4:48 pm
Print

Thanks Phil, that will work for our 08' Fleetwood Sedona.  Did you check your mailbox?
Happy Camping!

84 Posts
(Offline)
August 16, 2011 - 4:49 pm
Print

This is very impressive.

93 Posts
(Offline)
August 16, 2011 - 9:13 pm
Print

Great list!
Thanks

517 Posts
(Offline)
August 19, 2011 - 11:52 am
Print

Very cool, Great idea 8)